Hip Hop Press has moved: www.hiphoppress.com

You may also dig:
ProHipHop - Hip Hop Marketing & Business News
Weekly Hip Hop Albums - New Releases

Try World Cypher's Hip Hop Search Engine:




Album features guests Akon, Scarface, Raekwon, C-Murder, Bun-B,
Devin The Dude, Peedi Crackk, Butch Cassidy and more

(May 3, 2005)New York, NY--After a brief hiatus away from the game, Capone is back with a vengeance. Five years after the Capone-n-Noriega Reunion album (2000), Capone is set to release his first solo record on Fastlife Music. Pain, Time & Glory will be released on July 12th, and features guests Akon, Devin The Dude, Scarface, Raekwon, C-Murder, Butch Cassidy, and Peedi Crackk. The album also features production from The Heatmakerz (Diplomats), Twinz, Screwface, Nexxus Entertainment, Reefa, Dub Z and DJ Absolut.

I am definitely excited about this album; it's time for the game to see what I've been doing. I want to dedicate this album to the hood because the hood kept me afloat all these years. Every song on this album is real, whether party or pain, it's time for the PTG experience," says Capone.

Capone was one-half of the Queens based powerhouse group Capone-N-Noreaga, a duo which sold over 1 million albums in their short-lived career. The pair met at the Collins Correctional Facility in New York, quickly hitting it off. Capone was from the Queensbridge Projects and Noreaga was from Lefrak City. Shortly before finishing the recording of their debut album, War Report (1997), Capone was sent to prison for breaking parole on a weapons charge, but War Report became an underground hit and went gold. Noreaga released two solo albums while Capone was incarcerated, and upon his release, the duo released The Reunion, which also went gold.

Fans who loved the duo CNN will not be disappointed with Pain, Time & Glory. Older and much wiser, Capone has taken his past experiences and created an impressive album with club bangers, street anthems and even a song or two to charm the ladies.

Tracklisting and credits for Capones Pain, Time & Glory:

1. Intro (produced by The Heatmakerz)
2. The Release [Skit]
3. Soldier's Story (produced by The Heatmakerz)
4. She Wanna Ride f/Akon (produced by Screwface)
5. Where The Stuff At f/C-Murder & Bun-B (produced by Nexxus Entertainment)
6. Diet Plan (produced by Dub Z)
7. All 4 U (produced by The Heatmakerz)
8. No Where To Run f/Scarface (produced by Screwface)
9. It's Been A Long Time (produced by Screwface)
10. I'm Gone f/Devin The Dude & Butch Cassidy (produced by Screwface)
11. Crack Muzik f/PTG (produced by The Heatmakerz)
12. I'll Die For Mine (produced by SPK)
13. The Manual (produced by Twinz
14. F#@k Yo Set (produced by Reefa)
15. Miss My Dogs (produced by Nexxus Entertainment)
16. Cop Shot [Skit]
17. Oh No (produced by Nexxus Entertainment)
18. Chitty Bang f/Raekwon & Peedi Crakk (produced by Roots)
19. U So Craaazzzy (produced by Screwface)
20. Faith In Da Streetz (produced by DJ Absolut & Fredo)

Adding to the strength of this project, Capone introduces his New York-based camp featuring Young G, Double O, Black Box, Speede, 1100 and Sha Nitt.

Capone will be releasing his solo-debut, Pain, Time & Glory on July 12th on Pain, Time & Glory Enterprises/Fastlife Music.

# # #

To obtain a press copy of Capones Pain, Time & Glory for review or interview purposes, please contact:
Matt Conaway@ Movement Marketing
Business #: 410-903-7568
E-Mail: Matthewbrn@aol.com
AOL IM: Matthewbrn

<< Home