Hip Hop Press has moved: www.hiphoppress.com

You may also dig:
ProHipHop - Hip Hop Marketing & Business News
Weekly Hip Hop Albums - New Releases

Try World Cypher's Hip Hop Search Engine:


Asamov's And Now In-Stores 10-18-05

JACKSONVILLE, FL. (6 Hole Records)---6 Hole Records proudly presents the long-awaited debut album from Jacksonville's native sons Asamov "And Now" dropping on October 18th, 2005.

"And Now" follows the success of Asamov's lead single "Supa Dynamite" (feat Mr. Lif) which is currently being serviced to college/independent radio through out the US and Canada. Asamov's full-length effort "And Now " features Jay-Z/Destiny's Child super-producer 9th Wonder, Mr. Lif, Akrobatik, J-Live, Wordsworth and Cassidy. Asamov, a group comprised of Therapy (who also doubles as the tour DJ for Mr. Lif and The Perceptionists), Willie Eva Jr., Basic and J-Wonda deliver 15 choice cuts of unadulterated Hiphop that injects crisp beats and wordplay back into the veins of an urban music world infected with false bravado, unoriginality and soft-hop crossover radio jingles.

Originating from Jacksonville, Florida Asamov centers around MCs Therapy, Basic, J-Wonda and Willie Evans, Jr. Each member of Asamov is at least a triple threat referring to the fact that each member either rhymes, produces, or DJs making them an abnormality on the Hip-Hop scene. Asamov's diversity is evident at their live shows which have become legendary for the way they "Wow" the crowd by changing up roles on stage and behind the turntables showcasing their Golden Era Hiphop skills.

In 2003, Asamov was signed to Major League Baseball player Desi Relaford's (Colorado Rockies) 6 Hole Records (the same label that earlier this year released the debut efforts from Little Brothers Hall Of Justus artists Big Pooh, Away Team, L.E.G.A.C.Y. and will shortly be releasing the official debut from Little Brothers 9th Wonder) as the label's first act. Asamov's name is from the 21st century science fiction writer Isaac Asimov who wrote about technology and different worlds to inspire and challenge the reader to seek more in their creativity; and the group strives to do the same thing musically.
Tracklisting and credits for Asamovs And Now:

1. Intro
2. Past Futures
3. Hookslide
4. Bad News
5. Fem Fems
6. Real Good (Produced by 9th Wonder)
7. Suckas
8. Supa Dynamite f/Mr. Lif
9. Boombox
10. Gon Ehead
11. Git Loose f/Akrobatik
12. Seven
13. Say Somethin
14. Help Me Sing
15. Standing Room Only f/J-Live, Wordsworth & Cassidy


To obtain a press copy of Asamovs And Now for review or interview purposes, please contact:
Matt Conaway@ Movement Marketing
Business #: 410-360-5957/410-903-7568
E-Mail: Matthewbrn@aol.com
Alt E-Mail: mattyc@tmo.blackberry.net
AOL IM: Matthewbrn

<< Home