Hip Hop Press has moved: www.hiphoppress.com

You may also dig:
ProHipHop - Hip Hop Marketing & Business News
Weekly Hip Hop Albums - New Releases

Try World Cypher's Hip Hop Search Engine:


SoulStice' Journey Continues with North by Northwest

Chicago, IL--- To say that SoulStice spits knowledge would be an understatement; after all, he does have a Masters Degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering and holds down a very good position with the Department of Defense. Yet, SoulStice reiterates that his day job affords him the opportunity to pursue his true passion in life; Hiphop!!

Ten years of grind, development and immersion culminated in the fall of 2003 for SoulStice with the release of, The Melody,? a piano-laden banger that introduced SoulStice to the world. The Melody? quickly climbed up the club and college radio charts, hitting #1 and proving that SoulStice was an artist to watch. The most recent double-single, Always? / The Quickening? hit the streets in early 2005 and culminated in another number one chart position, spending 14 weeks on the club and college radio charts, earning modest BDS-recorded commercial radio spins and critical acclaim in the US and overseas.

Sharing the stage with artists as diverse as John Legend and Wu-Tang Clan has set the proper foundation for SoulStice to shine and lead by the soulful production of Oddisee (who has worked with J-Live, Jazzy Jeff, Talib Kweli), SoulStice documents his long and winding journey from the windy city of Chicago to the nations capitol of Washington, DC, fusing the signature Chicago funk and groove based sound with the thump of classic East Coast boom bap over the course of his 14-track debut North By Northwest.

Tracklisting and credits for SoulStices North by Northwest: Solid Ground:

1.) The Melody (produced by Oddisee)
2.) It Dont Stop (produced by Oddisee)
3.) Sacred Ground (produced by Oddisee)
4.) Its All Love (produced by Joe Braxton)
5.) Headline (produced by Oddisee)
6.) Movement (produced by Raistlin)
7.) Sleep Walk (produced by sm.arson)
8.) Ebony Sea (produced by sm.arson)
9.) Terra Firma f/Doomsday (produced by DJ Imon)
10.) All I Got (produced by Oddisee)
11.) Free Fall Remix (produced by Oddisee)
12.) Blazin (produced by Kevlar)
13.) Cant Front (produced by Bee.Oh.Bee)
14.) Always (BONUS TRACK)


To obtain a press copy of SoulStice North by Northwest: Solid Ground for review or interview purposes, please contact:
Matt Conaway@ Movement Marketing
Business #: 410-360-5957/410-903-7568
E-Mail: Matthewbrn@aol.com
Alt E-Mail: mattyc@tmo.blackberry.net
AOL IM: Matthewbrn


<< Home