Hip Hop Press has moved: www.hiphoppress.com

You may also dig:
ProHipHop - Hip Hop Marketing & Business News
Weekly Hip Hop Albums - New Releases

Try World Cypher's Hip Hop Search Engine:


Fastlife Music to Release "Thug Matrix" by Tragedy Khadafi on October 4th, 2005

New Album Features Cormega, Havoc of Mobb Deep, Raekwon, Littles & Nature

NEW YORK, NY -- (Market Wire - Jul 25, 2005) -- Fastlife Music is set to release the new album by Tragedy Khadafi on October 4, 2005. "Thug Matrix" features Cormega, Raekwon, Havoc of Mobb Deep, Littles & Nature, and features production by Havoc, The Alchemist & Scram Jones.

Tragedy Khadafi, formerly known as The Intelligent Hoodlum, has been a highly revered MC since hip-hop's Golden Era. He is responsible for coining the term "illmatic" as early as 1988, predating Nas's popularization of the word by nearly 6 years. An original member of the legendary Juice Crew, and the kid prodigy of production god Marley Marl, Tragedy is best known for his classic singles "Arrest The President," "Grand Groove," and his show stopping cameo on Mobb Deep's "LA, LA." His combination of Afrocentric culture, the theology of the Nation of Islam, and the everyday struggle of ghetto living makes his songs radiate with righteousness, anger, indignation, and frustration.

In addition to the countless memorable guest appearances (CNN, Mobb Deep, Killah Priest, etc), Tragedy has consistently dropped critically acclaimed albums: "Intelligent Hoodlum" (1990), "Tragedy" (1993), "Against All Odds" (2001), and "Still Reportin' "(2003). "Still Reportin'," Tragedy's last independent release, has sold over 20,000 copies.

The track listing (subject to change):

1. Intro
2. The Game (It's On) (feat. Havoc)
3. Break Bread (feat. Cormega)
4. Gorilla Rap (feat. Raekwon )
5. On Grind (feat. Nature & Littles )
6. Love Is Love (feat. Jinx)
7. No Equivalent (feat. Cormega )
8. Stay Free (feat. Littles)
9. Salute
10. I Don't Wanna Live No More (feat. Star Blaze)
11. Aura
12. Lyrical Calisthenics
13. Straight Death
14. Blinded By Science (feat. Havoc)

Image Available: http://www.marketwire.com/mw/frame_mw?attachid=196489

For more information, contact:
Giovanna Melchiorre
212-353-8810 x257

Matt Conaway
Movement Marketing

<< Home