Hip Hop Press has moved: www.hiphoppress.com

You may also dig:
ProHipHop - Hip Hop Marketing & Business News
Weekly Hip Hop Albums - New Releases

Try World Cypher's Hip Hop Search Engine:


The Blackboard Jungle: Custom Made Set To Release Sixth Official Mixtape

The LA-based hip hop collective Custom Made is slated to release their sixth mixtape, The Blackboard Jungle, this winter. For now, the group is offering free downloadable copies of their Street Cinema: Live From Los Angeles and Street Cinema 2: Sin City mixtapes.

(PRWEB) October 11, 2005 --You may have heard of Custom Made a while ago, when one of their emcees, Aneek, released a diss to Compton's The Game. Well these Los Angeles natives didn't let that be their only focus in this hip-hop game. They went about their business and kept on releasing material. Custom Made is currently preparing for the release of their sixth official mixtape, The Blackboard Jungle, this winter. With this release, Custom Made will offer fans another dose of reality-based authentic hip-hop music.

Custom Made doesn't have your typical bouncy West Coast sound, rather they spit over many laid back and dark overtone tracks. As opposed to doing the same thing as everyone else, the crew spits over a majority of original production. To date Custom Made has independently moved 80,000 copies of their mixtape series worldwide.

Custom Made hails from all over the Los Angeles area, but over the years has extended to include members from Seattle, Cleveland, New York, New Jersey, Baltimore, Chicago, North Carolina, Boston, DC and Virginia Beach. The national reach made available to Custom Made has allowed them to promote their own product via their own street team. Custom Made prides itself with the ability to reach local and regional markets, which ultimately have lead to more exposure and sales. They target crucial markets and create avenues for breaking and launching their product.

For a limited time, Custom Made is offering free downloadable copies of their previous two mixtapes:

Street Cinema: Live From Los Angeles by Custom Made Custom Made Recordings Available For Download at: www.custommadehiphop.com/streetcinema.zip

1. If You Let Them Tell It Bluf and Element
2. Element Interlude
3. Street Biz Bluf, Skandalous Scoobs and Aneek
4. At Last He Got Killed Bluf
5. Thunder & Wind Bluf, Scoobs and Sinister Sicks
6. LA Freestyle Bluf and Element
7. Knuckles 2 Ya Bluf
8. My Block Lexus Featuring Scoobs and Bluf
9. Scoobs Interlude
10. The Real PT. II Aneek
11. How The West Was Won Element Featuring Bluf
12. Simply Evil Custom Made
13. Nothing Can Stop Me Aneek
14. Okay, Okay Lexus Featuring Bluf

Street Cinema 2: Sin City by Custom Made Custom Made Recordings Available For Download at: www.custommadehiphop.com/streetcinema2.zip


1. Coming Home- Bluf and Element
2. Wrong Turn Aneek and Bluf
3. Here 2 Take It (Interlude)
4. Death Threats Element and Skandalous Scoobs
5. Underground Takeover Bluf and Sinister Sicks
6. The Best Product Scoobs, Bluf and Aneek
7. Livin This Life Scoobs and Sicks
8. Where You At? Element, Bluf and Paradox
9. Talkin Sicks Featuring Element
10. The Most Propa Style Bluf and Scoobs
11. Paradox Drill
12. Shook Ones (Interlude)
13. Element Drill
14. Never Before Scoobs and Paradox
15. Advice To The Homeless Bluf and Scoobs
16. Aneek Drill
17. Tired Of Talkin Scoobs and Bluf

The Blackboard Jungle, slated to drop this winter, will be the next release from Custom Made's critically acclaimed mixtape series. The Blackboard Jungle will showcase more of the unique Custom Made sound as well as an interesting and surprising group of guest features.

For more information on Custom Made, visit their official website, www.custommadehiphop.com


Aaron Umanoff

<< Home